The Sinister Design Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new Sinister Design forums!

Author Topic: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina  (Read 759 times)

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« on: May 07, 2015, 08:38:52 PM »

After getting Sarn Kamina, I noticed there were two of her in my roster in the shop, and continued to appear twice in the next battle, and I was able to put her on the battlefield twice.

Screencaps showing both are the same character: http://imgur.com/DJLTdPo,TvH7Nop
Screencap of the roster, with both of them: http://imgur.com/1s0WHad

Log unfortunately doesn't include the info during the merchant scene where the bug first occured.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2015, 08:48:29 PM by Thaecrasis »
Logged

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2015, 03:45:00 PM »

bump

[I don't want to play through this current mission in case the bug gets even worse, so just waiting for a response]
Logged

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • Tactician
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2789
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2015, 06:59:31 PM »

What battle are you on now?
Logged

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2015, 08:03:21 PM »

The battle shown in the log and screencaps: Battle with Archos, which is immediately after the merchant event where she was first duplicated in my roster.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2015, 08:10:24 PM by Thaecrasis »
Logged

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • Tactician
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2789
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2015, 04:26:28 AM »

Try this:

--go to Telepath Tactics > Data > Campaigns > The Vengeance of Emma Strider > Maps
--open up Battle with Archos.xml in a text editor (like Wordpad or Notepad++)

Right below this...

Code: [Select]
<Tileset>04,app:/Tiles/Grass</Tileset>
...add the following code:

Code: [Select]
<Dialog branch="0">
    OnLoaded/// [Set up area properly.]
    <Action>DismissChar/Sarn:Kamina</Action>
    <Action>EndConvImmediately/</Action>
    <Reply>.../EndConv/</Reply>
  </Dialog>
Logged

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2015, 03:52:11 PM »

The added code doesn't seem to do anything; possibly because the game was auto-saved before the added code, but I'm not sure
Logged

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • Tactician
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2789
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2015, 07:04:07 PM »

It'll take effect after you complete the battle.
Logged

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2015, 07:20:58 PM »

Alright, I'll let you know if it works once I complete the battle then
Logged

Thaecrasis

  • Mechanic Captain
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2015, 09:02:51 PM »

Finally just completed that mission (that was a mentally exhausting battle lol)

Code seemed to work just fine; only one Sarn Kamina in my roster now.
Logged

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • Tactician
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2789
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Duplicate of Sarn Kamina
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2015, 08:18:59 AM »

Glad to hear it! Marking this resolved.
Logged