The Sinister Design Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new Sinister Design forums!

Author Topic: Bugs (errors)  (Read 4312 times)

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Bugs (errors)
« on: December 29, 2010, 05:25:57 AM »

Recently found one on the Forest Path battle:

OOMSDOO
OOLOOOO
OOsOR

M=Malis S=Set D=Duvalier R=Rahel s=shadowling soldier

The Shadowling soldier just walked onto malis, then killed Duvalier with Shadow Blast.
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 06:39:04 AM »

In Bone Grabber, I captured the bones but the game continued like nothing happened.
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2011, 01:08:43 AM »

In Desert Hope, why can Shadowling Guardian attack through walls?
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

bugfartboy

  • White Cape
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1714
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2011, 01:13:38 AM »

It depends on where they are. If they are a space away from the wall, they can attack through it. It's not like Dark Vortex is just going to be cut in half right? It just cant be right up against the wall.
Logged

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 01:33:32 AM »

I mean Shadow Blast. Can you also explain the 'capture' bug.
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

bugfartboy

  • White Cape
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1714
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2011, 01:39:30 AM »

I don't know what bug that is. And are you sure that the Guardian wasn't attacking over a rock or something?
Logged

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2011, 01:56:51 AM »

A bush. Can you explain how you 'capture' a space and what happens after yoiu capture? The whole routine.
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

bugfartboy

  • White Cape
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1714
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2011, 01:58:03 AM »

To capture a space, the main character must end his turn on it. Then the battle ends.
Logged

Idozen Cair

  • Blue Cape
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
  • Formally known as the Grotesquery.
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2011, 02:07:52 AM »

Hey also there's a bug which is if a black spriggat kills fighter with dark breath, and fighter is standing in front of spriggat, fighter will counterattack first, then die but after that the screen freezes.
Logged
I doesn't care, do I?

Jakeomaniac

  • Ghost
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2011, 11:39:16 PM »

I am unable to move in any of the Telepath games.  This never happened to me on my old computer, but that one broke.  Any ideas?
Logged

Ertxiem

  • Global Moderator
  • Black Cape
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 623
    • View Profile
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2011, 02:54:49 AM »

Are you playing the games in the Sinister Design site? It might be an older version...
Have you tried to play other flash games that need to use the arrow keys? It might be related to your computer...
Logged
Ert, the Dead Cow.
With 2 small Mandelbrot sets as the spots.

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3247
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Bugs (errors)
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2011, 07:46:41 PM »

I am unable to move in any of the Telepath games.

I've seen this happen once before, but it was an issue relating to the computer's keyboard and all Flash games, not just TRPG.
Logged