The Sinister Design Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new Sinister Design forums!

Author Topic: Clarification for looting  (Read 198 times)

KovuCougar

  • Ghost
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Clarification for looting
« on: November 12, 2019, 09:32:45 AM »

In the rule book, looting has a couple of ambiguous points:

  • It says may take a 2nd card if not enough coins. Is this a "take the coin if available, then optionally take a 2nd car" or a "only take 2nd card if leaving the coin alone". I'm leaning toward the "if taking no coin" option here.
  • It does not say what to do with the card(s) not selected. Return to top of opponent deck? In what order? To their discard? Sackers choice? I could all both being viable strategies. There's a very light implication (based on the "leave it be" part when selecting a card) that they are to be returned to the top of deck.
Logged

CraigStern

  • The Creator
  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3380
    • View Profile
    • Sinister Design
Re: Clarification for looting
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2019, 07:58:45 AM »

Sorry for the delay! My clarification:

1. Take 2 coins--if the opponent has exactly 1 coin, you may take an additional card on top of (not in place of) the coin.

2. "Leave it be" means "return the card to where it was"--as in, put it back atop the opponent's deck with the other cards, without changing the order of the cards.
Logged